Schaan (FL), April 13, 2018 – During the Annual General Meeting of the Hilti Corporation Michael Hilti was elected Lifetime Honorary Chairman of the Board of Directors.

Michael Hilti has been a member of the Board of Directors since 1990 and served as chairman from 1994 to 2006. He then passed on chairman duties to Pius Baschera; since then he has served as a regular member of the Board.

Michael Hilti’s official board mandate expires in 2018 due to internal limits to board tenure. “His election as Honorary Chairman is not merely a sign of high esteem and an acknowledgement of his tremendous achievements for the company, it also ensures that the close link between the ownership family and the company will endure,” explained Chairman Heinrich Fischer.

Composition of the Hilti Corporation Board of Directors as of April 12, 2018:

Heinrich Fischer, Chairman (Rüschlikon, CH), Pius Baschera (Zürich, CH), Daniel Daeniker (Zürich, CH), Barbara Milian Thoralfsson (Oslo, NOR), Kim Fausing (Sonderborg, DK) and Michael Jacobi (Andermatt, CH). Honorary Chairman: Michael Hilti (Schaan, FL).